19th Jan 2021

New NIHR CRN National Specialty Lead for Anaesthesia

The NIHR Clinical Research Network has confirmed that Prof Matt Wilson has been appointed to succeed Prof Mike Grocott as the National Specialty Lead for Anaesthesia, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Management.
The appointment is effective from 1 January 2021.

Matt is a Professor in the School of Health and Related Research at the University of Sheffield and has extensive research leadership experience, including serving on the NIHR Health Technology Assessment Program Interventional Procedures Panel and as a Board member on the UK Perioperative Clinical Trials Network (UK POMCTN). Prof Wilson has also served as the NIAA Grants Officer since 2017.

Share this :